The Arrowbear Park County Water District is governed by a Board of 5 Directors, each of whom, whether elected or appointed, shall be a “voter of the District” and be a “resident of the District” and the term “residence” defined in the Elections Code, at Section 349, is the person’s “domicile.” Every 2 years there is an election held (at the same time as the General Election in November) for the community to select who will represent them on the Board. In  2020, there will be 3 seats available. Residents who are interested in running for these seats should review the following requirements and deadlines.

In order to run for a Director position on the Board, individuals need to:

  1. Meet the requirements (District Policy section 4005) a link is available on the button at the top of this page or copies are available to view at the District Office.

  2. File as a candidate with the SB County Elections Office.
    A guide can be found on their website at:
    e Elections Office recommends that candidates schedule an appointment for filing their candidacy documents by calling (909) 387-8300.  Although recommended, appointments are not required.

    The top three vote winners in November will become Directors.

Current Elected Officials and Terms of Office


Elected Official                               Term Expires
Mark Bunyea, President               November 2020
Pat Oberlies, Vice President         November 2022

Ricky Weber, Vice President         November 2022
Sheila Wymer, Director                 November 2020
Terisa Bonito, Director                  November 2020